by Austin David

ORLANDO (Nov. 11, 2019) – The Orlando SeaWolves have announced their initial preseason roster today, in accordance with the Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) roster limits. Beginning with the 2019-2020 regular season, each MASL team is restricted to 26 registered players. On game days, those rosters will be limited to an active roster of 14 field players and up to two goalkeepers. 

The SeaWolves opened their second pre-season training camp on November 2, as they prepare for their season opener on Friday, Nov. 22 against the Florida Tropics at Silver Spurs Arena in Kissimmee. 

Season tickets are on sale now for the 2019-20 season for all Orlando SeaWolves home games starting as low as $10 per game, while regular-season single-game tickets are on sale now at the Silver Spurs Arena Box Office. Go to http://www.orlandoseawolves.com/tickets for more information.


GOALKEEPERS (3): Piotr Sliwa, Fernando Cortes, Ian Chacon 

DEFENDERS (9): Joshio Sandoval, Richard Schmermund, Eduardo Cruz, Rapha Nascimento, Drou Goff, Edwin Rojas+, Cahue Carvahlo, Stephen McGinn, Odaine Sinclair 

MIDFIELDERS (11): Thiago Freitas, Mario Alvarez, Enzo Marangoni, Maycon Franca, Luke Schwarz, Rodolfo Lopes, Kevin Naranjo, Hugo Puentes, Miguel Shepherd+, Fabian Cifuentes+, Edson Ramos Da Silva+ 

FORWARDS (6): Mike Da Silva, Gui Ribeiro, Luiz Mota, Osvaldo Rojas+, Omar Tapia, Rodrigo Kaufmann

*Player pending contract approval
+Player pending visa approval
^Trialist, non-contract player