SeaWolves Release 2019-2020 Schedule

by Austin David

ORLANDO, FL – The 2019-2020 MASL schedule is finally here! Kicking off on November 22, the Orlando SeaWolves will host the Florida Tropics to start their 24 game season. The SeaWolves regular season will conclude at home on March 22 against the Rochester Lancers.

The SeaWolves will host seven fellow-Eastern Conference members, including the defending Ron Newman Cup champion Milwaukee Wave (December 21) and the newly reformed Rochester Lancers (March 22). Orlando will also once again have a three-game home series against the team from Lakeland, the Florida Tropics (November 22, December 5, and March 19).

Orlando will also host two west coast teams this season, the San Diego Sockers on February 6, and the Turlock Express on March 21. 

Games this season will be played on either Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays or Sundays. Orlando will only have two weekends playing back-to-back games at home. Orlando will play their first two games at home before hitting the road for the first time on December 14 to Lakeland but will return home the next weekend. Their first true road trip will be through the majority of January, as the team travels to Canada and then back to Lakeland for the first four games of 2020.

The toughest stretch of the season will come in February and March, where seven of the final 13 games of the season will take place on the road, including trips to Baltimore, Kansas City, Harrisburg, and Milwaukee. The final three road games will be at Kansas City and then a back to back matchup at Milwaukee in a four-day span. The final four games of the season will take place at home, with the final three of them taking place over the course of four days. 

The full schedule is available HERE. SeaWolves regular-season single-game tickets will go on sale Monday, October 21st at 10 am at the Silver Spurs Arena Box Office.